Richmond Harley-Davidson®
12200 HARLEY CLUB DR, ASHLAND, VA 23005

804.752.2800
Testimonials

Testimonials

Outstanding

Steve Chadwick
7/1/2019

Can't thank Greg and the folks at Richmond Harley enough. Greg was extremely open and communicative before my visit and very helpful, fair during (I actually showed up just before i knew he had another previously scheduled appointment). He immediately got me some additional help and Rachel in apparel was also extremely helpful and friendly with my wife on looking at helmets jackets. I ended up buying the bike and the checkout process was very very fast. All around extremely pleasant, helpful, non pressuring, etc. By far the best motorcycle dealer (not just harley...i looked) anywhere close. Thanks Greg, Rachel and the crew! (Employee: Greg Perkins)

From VB to DC

Patrick Borka
6/26/2016   
 

I have had my bike since April and I waited to now (June 26th) to write this. I am a motorcycle enthusiast not a Harley guy. Greg was quick to recognize i was buying a machine not the Harley brand or lifestyle. He was the only sales person that seemed capable of putting the cultural aspect aside and talking to me about the bike. I am not kidding when I say i went to every dealer from Hampton Roads to Patriot. The deals were all pretty similar and I knew i was going to buy a fat bob 114 so there wasn't any real selling to do. It came down to the person. Greg is an asset to the Richmond store and someone I genuinely enjoyed talking to every time I go in the store. I am NOT easy to deal with so buy him a beer! (Employee: Greg Perkins)

Bike looks great

James Wilbur
6/21/2019    

Had it in the service department for a new front wheel, new front tire, and new rear tire. Bike looks great, and got some very helpful information from Damion about getting my rear wheel chromed.

Parts Counter / Staff

Kirk Willis
6/21/2019

Steel Horse HD in Chesterfield Va. has some of the friendliest staff that I have ever dealt with. I recently dealt with Kyle while purchasing products over the last month and he has been a great help in getting in what I want. My wife recently went to Steel Horse HD to find me a few gifts for Fathers Day, and when she introduced herself to Kyle at the parts counter, and told him she was my wife, he helped her purchase everything that she wanted. He really looked out for. Everyone at Steel Horse HD has been fantastic to deal with. Highly recommend Steel Horse. PS., I just wish Richmond Harley Davidson would give more attention to Steel Horses web site by putting their people on here for reviews.

Great Service

Paul Smith
6/14/2019

In for a 25K and the team found a steering bearing problem and they fixed no questions asked

Great Service Representative

Allen Vig
8/8/2019 
 

My service representative (Damian) was extremely pleasant and helpful. The previous visit he recommended a company to help modify my Fatboy seat as I couldnt find one that I liked anywhere. This trip I thought I was going to have to set up an appointment to get a technician to enable a cruise control that I installed. Instead he got me right in that visit. He has been a joy to work with on all the visits I had when he was working. Thanks!!

Good staff

Kim Dorwin
8/8/2019

These are the reason I stay w Richmond Harley (Employee: Nik Krupicka, RJ Youngman, Bobby Snotherly, Bubba Burnette)

Whole process was easy

Travis Gibson
8/7/2019

Will helped me out and made the whole process a super easy! Very helpful and informative definitely recommend!

Sales Consultant and Sales Manager

Matthew Bussell
8/5/2019  

This review is for two outstanding Richmond Harley Davidson representatives, Will Jennings and RJ Youngman. First, Will Jennings though he didn't have to work real hard, because the bike sold itself, I did appreciate his energy and the apparent love he has for his job. RJ Youngman, was very knowledgeable in all aspects of the purchasing process and made it a seamless effort. He to showed lots of energy and love for his job. I could tell they were both motorcycle enthusiasts and that energy rubbed off on me. Well done fellas, I will do business with you again! Also, I would like to give a shot out to the ladies working the merch section. They were very kind and attentive, even when my wife asked them to remove a pair a jeans from a mannequin because it was the only size left in the building that would still fit me. Well done! (Employee: RJ Youngman)

Awesome Experence

Richard Swinson
7/26/2019

I'll say that the Richmond Harley crew has greatly improved the reputation for this location on all levels. Everyone was extremely helpful, even if it wasn't their normal dept. Shout out to Monica Fields for her patience and help in pointing me in the right direction. Special thanks to Bubba and RJ as well.

Awesome guy

Jeffery Jenkins
7/24/2019

Very willing to help very attentive and very patient was a great help never pushy and never got upset even when I was unsure never pushed a sale on me great guy keep up the good work (Employee: Greg Perkins)

Parts and service

Gordon Mccraw
7/8/2019  

Late post however I am beyond satisfied with the guys behind the parts counter for the extra mile they went and time they spent helping an issue I had with a parts order and can't say enough to express my gratitude for mike in service for taking care of me and correcting my electrical issue all of these guys were GREAT. I don't remember all their names but trust I'll get them and see they get the recognition they deserve

Sales Consultant

John Dietrich
5/18/2019  
 

Greg was excellent in helping me decide which Harley to purchase. (Employee: Greg Perkins)

Good Experience!

Paul Foreman
5/17/2019

In the market for a used Road King and Greg helped me understand the various model years, options, and accessories. Answered all my questions, and arranged test rides on two different bikes. I am very happy with the whole process; Greg was great! (Employee: Greg Perkins)

First Visit To Steel Horse HD, Midlothian Va.

Kirk Willis
5/5/2019

Visited Steel horse for the first time with my wife on 05/04/19. Had just bought a bike from another dealer 2 days ago. Glenn introduced himself and was very helpful with questions I had about possible upgrades to my bike. When my wife wanted to look at the ridding gear, Glen got Kristin to help us out. Kristen stayed with us for over an hour and a half seeing to all of our apparel needs. When she did not know the answer to our question's, she immediately went to Halee, general merchandise mgn, to help resolve our concerns. Halee worked the computer hard to find what we wanted and said if it was not at the store in a timely manner, she or someone from the store would go and get it for us. Walked out spending almost $700.00. With AAA customer service like this, we will be back to Steel Horse for our HD needs. Outstanding attention to detail and customer concerns to meet the customers needs. Look forward to dealing with Glenn, Kristin, Halee, and the rest of the staff in the future. Request to Richmond HD. Please make it easier to access Steel Horse HD for reviews, staff accolades, dealership interior/exterior photos, etc. Its appears that you do not want people to easily access this fantastic location for our HD needs.

Service to take care of a Recall

Tony Guido
4/24/2019  
  

The Richmond Harley-Davidson Service Dept. was able to schedule an appointment quickly and completed the recall while I waited. I rode down from Maryland because I like doing business with this dealership. (Employee: Kevin Horton)


So Good

Patrick Fronk
4/22/2019

Such a wonderful group of employees. They are so helpful and attentive. They really take the time to know their products. They try to get to know you so you always feel welcome.

Richmond Harley

John Adkins
4/19/2019

Could not have had a better experience. Everyone in the place (customers included) were great. I wouldve had fun even if I didnt buy anything. Looking forward to going back for accessories and upgrades for my bike!!

On time

Len Frame
4/6/2019

I called ahead and spoke to Joe and arranged to have service on my 2018 RGS. I dropped off the bike with Bobby. The check in process was easy. Bobby knew why I was there and I was in and out quickly. Had to wait for the Mrs but it's always nice to look at the new bikes. Picked up my ride the next day. Joe checked me out quickly and I took the 'long' way home... (Employee: Bobby Snotherly, Joe "The Machine" Casalaspro)

Richmond Harley Davidson.....

Edward Spade
3/19/2019

Always!!!!! From the sale thro service an parts an clothing.....Wonderful service an smiles...thats why i keep coming back...thanks everyone at Richmond Harley Davidson...Ladies an Gentlemen yall are the BESTTTTTTTT ....ED Spade